From the Chairman - EQAS Desk...
IAMM-EQAS New Delhi is going to start Molecular Microbiology EQAS for Quantitative HIV-1, Quantitative CMV, Quantitative HBV, Quantitative HCV and Qualitative MTB Complex from June 2023. Kindly watch this space for the next announcement.

Dr. C. WattalTeam EQAS New Delhi
  •         Renewal of the enrollment for old participants (already enrolled) will commence from 2nd January,  2023. 

  •        Enrollment for the new participants will commence after 15th January, 2023. 

  •        The enrollment charges for the year 2023 is Rs. 9,440/- (including 18% GST) 

Dear Patrons,

We feel immensely privileged to put on record the start of the Ninth year of the IAMM-EQAS New Delhi centre under the aegis of Indian Association of Medical Microbiologists. The mandate to start 2nd IAMM EQAS centre at Department of Clinical Microbiology & Immunology, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, New Delhi was obtained at the General Body meeting of the IAMM at the XXXVI National Conference of Indian Association of Medical Microbiologists, MICROCON 2012 held at New Delhi. (Ref. IAMM Newsletter vol. 31, Issue No. 1, 2013)& the center got functional from January 2014. 

We are happy to announce biannual Molecular Microbiology EQAS program starting from the year 2023 which will entail five molecular parameters.

All IAMM EQAS  participants have been divided into two Zones; North and North-East Zone, & South Zone. The North and North-East Zone participants are enrolled under IAMM-EQAS-NEW DELHI centre.